Say cheers to good health with gluten free alcohol

 

If you are allergic to the presence of gluten in food and drinks then you can still enjoy alcoholic beverages and you can certainly say cheers to good health with gluten free alcohol. There are several alcoholic beverages that do not contain gluten in any form and you can now sip such beverages with your loved ones without the fear of agitating your intestines.

Gluten is a protein found in most grains such as wheat, rye, barley, oats, and many others that are commonly used in everyday life. However, while most people can easily digest this protein, a select few develop an allergy to this protein over the years and their intestines simply swell up in revolt whenever gluten enters their bodies. This is also known as Celiac Disease and if you are one unhappy patient then you can still enjoy drinking alcoholic beverages without any worries.

Most alcoholic drinks do contain some form of grains that are fermented into ethanol by using yeast that results in saccharomyces cerevisiae fermentation, which incidentally is the name of the yeast that is commonly used for ethanol fermentation. Thus while beer is made using malted barley, maize or wheat, whiskey too uses the same grains before it is fermented, distilled and packed in attractive bottles. If you drink any of these alcoholic beverages then you are sure to suffer from swollen intestines and acute indigestion that might simply throw cold water on your high spirits.

However, you need not worry any more since there are several drinks and several gluten free versions of most alcoholic drinks that have now started to appear to cater to worried drinkers all around the globe. While there are only a few beer brands that make gluten free beer, other gluten free alcohol drinks such as most wines and many other stronger alcoholic beverages certainly offer a healthy choice for sipping on various drinks without suffering any consequences. The distilling process employed in manufacturing most strong alcohols and spirits such as scotch whiskey, rum, vodka, champagne, etc make them gluten-free by the time they are poured into your glass. You should however, carefully read labels on any alcoholic beverage that you plan to consume before you purchase it.

Strong alcoholic drinks need much more than sugar fermentation to turn the mixture of water with various fruits, vegetables or grains into heady drinks with high alcohol strength. Distillation involves heating the fermented mixture until they vaporize before converting those vapors back into liquid form through condensation. Repeated distillation can provide for stronger alcohols and spirits although the best possible yeast such as turbo yeast can ensure that the alcohol fermentation process itself delivers a strong alcohol base to distill in the first place.

 

Turbo yeast belongs to the saccharomyces cerevisiae yeast family but has been fortified with micro nutrients to empower it with amazing alcohol tolerance as well as temperature tolerance properties. The result is perfect fermentation that can be further perfected with efficient distillation that can help remove traces of gluten so as to offer you a gluten free alcohol with high alcohol strength and perfect character to please your senses.

If your intestines swell at the very mention of gluten then you need not spend the rest of your life in alcoholic-celibacy since you now have a wide choice of alcoholic beverages that are free from gluten. You too can now say cheers to good health with gluten free alcohol by sipping on drinks that have been made without any gluten-containing-ingredients or distilled to gluten-free perfection.